Sermon Text

December 3, 2017 The Wind at Our Backs

Preached Sunday, December 3, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

November 26, 2017 Called to the Very Least

Preached Sunday, November 26, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

November 19, 2017 Playing It Safe

Preached Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

November 12, 2017 Running Right on Time

Preached Sunday, November 12, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

November 5, 2017 Remember Them Anyway

Preached Sunday, November 5, 2017 by Rev. Valerie Burton, Minister for Christian Formation.

October 29, 2017 Always Re-forming

Preached on Sunday, October 29 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

October 22, 2017 Sitting With God's Anger

Preached Sunday, October 22 by Taylor Bell, Ministries Coordinator. No transcript currently available.

October 15, 2017 The Kingdom's Dress Code

Sermon preached on Sunday, October 15, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

October 8, 2017 Why Doesn't God Do Something?

Preached Sunday, October 8, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

October 1, 2017 A God to Be Trusted

Preached Sunday, October 1, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

September 24, 2017 A God That Is Too Nice

Preached on Sunday, September 24, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

September 17,2017 Keeping Score

Sermon preached Sunday, September 17, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

September 10, 2017 An Alternative Story

Preached Sunday, September 10, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

September 3, 2017 Barefoot Vulnerability

Preached Sunday, September 3, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

August 27, 2017 The Plainest and Simplest Thing in the World

Sermon by guest preacher Rev. Fisher Humphreys. No transcript available.

August 20, 2017 Let All the Peoples Praise You

Sermon by guest preacher Rev. Fisher Humphreys. No transcript available.

August 13, 2017 Call on the Lord

Preached Sunday, August 13, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

August 6, 2017 Enough of Everything

Preached Sunday, August 6, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

July 30, 2017 Heaven on Earth

Preached Sunday, July 30, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

July 23, 2017 Living the Dream

Preached Sunday, July 23, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

July 16, 2017 God's Favorite

Preached Sunday, July 16, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

July 9, 2017 Let Me Water the Camels Also

Preached Sunday, July 9, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

July 2, 2017 End of Innocence

Preached Sunday, July 2, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

June 25, 2017 God's Favorite Family Sitcom

Preached Sunday, June 25, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

June 18, 2017 Birthed

Preached Sunday, June 18, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

June 11, In the Beginning...Chaos

Sermon by Rev. Valerie Burton, Minister for Christian Formation.

June 4, A Matter of Trust

Sermon by Rev. Valerie Burton, Minister for Christian Formation.

May 28, A Different Way of Seeing, a Different Way of Being

Sermon by guest preacher Rev. Laura Stephens-Reed. No transcript available.

May 21, 2017 A Sweet Arrangement

Preached Sunday, May 21, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

May 7, 2017 Blessed, Broken, Shared

Preached Sunday, May 7, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

April 30, 2017 When Despair Moves In

Preached Sunday, April 30, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

April 16, 2017 You Just Can't Make This Stuff Up

Preached Sunday, April 16, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

April 9, 2017 The Road of Possibility

Preached Sunday, April 9, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

April 2, 2017 Come and See

Preached Sunday, April 2, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

March 26, 2017 Disabled Theology

Preached Sunday, March 26, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

March 19, 2017 What Is Wrong With This Picture?

Preached Sunday, March 19, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Feb. 19, 2017 A Failure of Imagination

Preached Sunday, February 19, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Feb. 12, 2017 Unity or Uniformity

Preached Sunday, February 12, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Feb. 5, 2017 Exceeding Righteousness

Preached Sunday, February 5, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Jan. 29, 2017 Landscapes of the Spirit

Preached Sunday, January 29, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Jan. 22, 2017 The Fifteenth State of the Church Address

Preached Sunday, January 22, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Jan. 15, 2017 Living Under a Crazy Star

Preached Sunday, January 15, 2017 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Jan. 08, 2017 Church was closed due to weather

Jan. 01, 2017 Stations Activities - No sermon text

Nov. 13, 2016 The Peaceable Kingdom

Preached Sunday, Nov. 13, 2016 by Dr. Fisher Humphreys, guest minister.

Nov. 9, 2016 Hope

A message by Dr. Fisher Humphreys from Wednesday night Bible study.

Pastor Sarah Shelton is currently on sabbatical.

No text for the sermons of the guest ministers.

Sept. 25, 2016 Going to Hell for all the Right Reasons

Preached Sunday, Sept. 25, 2016 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Sept. 11, 2016 Jesus,Jesus turn around

Preached Sunday, Sept. 11, 2016 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Aug. 28, 2016 Inverted Hospitality

Preached Sunday, August 28, 2016 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Aug. 21, 2016 A Partial View

Preached Sunday, August 21, 2016 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

Aug. 14, 2016 No Transcript Available

Pastor Sarah Shelton did not preach. Sermon was given by Valerie Burton, Minister for Christian Formation.

Aug. 7, 2016 No Transcript Available

Pastor Sarah Shelton did not preach. Sermon was given by Taylor Bell, Congregational Intern.

July 31, 2016 Treasuring

Preached Sunday, July 31, 2016 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

July 24, 2016 No Transcript Available

Pastor Sarah Shelton did not preach. Sermon was given by Valerie Burton, Minister for Christian Formation.

July 10, 2016 To Be the Neighbor

Preached Sunday, July 10, 2016 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.

July 3, 2016 The Tension of Peace

Preached Sunday, July 3, 2016 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton.